Technical Committee

  • Chief Expert

    Mr Heng Guan Teck
    Deputy CEO (Academic)
    Institute of Technical Education

  • Deputy Chief Expert

    Mr Soh Sze-Wei
    Divisional Director
    Curriculum & Educational Development Division 2
    Institute of Technical Education

  • Secretary

    Ms Sim Li Yan
    Head / Curriculum Planning
    Applied & Health Sciences Curriculum
    Curriculum & Education Development Division
    Institute of Technical Education



  • Mr Stephen Chung Khiok Beng
    Vice President
    Technical Training
    Singapore Technologies Aerospace Ltd (ST Aerospace)
    Chairperson/Aircraft Maintenance TWG

  • Ms Mabel Ong
    Deputy Director
    National University Hospital
    Chairperson/Health and Social Care TWG

  • Mr Yee Khe Khum, Davizon
    Executive Director
    Enggsoft Pte Ltd
    Chairperson/CNC Milling TWG

  • Mr Kevin Goh Boon Aik
    Technical Director
    Chairperson/CNC Turning TWG

  • Mr Otto Weibel
    Director / F&B and Culinary Consultant
    Ottscott Pte Ltd
    Chairperson/Cooking TWG

  • Mr Gho Eng Chong
    Director, Technical
    Woofercraft Multimedia Pte Ltd
    Chairperson/Electronics TWG

  • Mr Chris Soh
    Head of Art
    Saatchi & Saatchi
    Chairperson/ Graphic Design Technology Design TWG

  • Mr David Chia
    Managing Director
    Beckhoff Automation Pte Ltd
    Chairperson/Industrial Control TWG

  • Mr Andy Ng, RCDD
    Technical Support Manager
    The Siemon Company Singapore Pte Ltd
    Chairperson/Information Network Cabling TWG

  • Mr Bai Qing
    Technical Director
    SystemEngineer360 Pte Ltd
    Chairperson/ IT Network Systems Administration TWG

  • Dr Colin Tan Keng Yan
    Senior Lecturer, Department of Computer Science
    School of Computing
    National University of Singapore
    Chairperson/ IT Software Solutions for Business TWG

  • Mr Alain Lan Aik Keong
    Regional Manager
    Chairperson/ Mechanical Engineering Design – CAD TWG

  • Mr Premarajan Ponnambath
    Chief Executive Officer
    Pixel Automation Pte Ltd
    Chairperson/Mechatronics TWG

  • Dr Marcelo H. Ang Jr.
    Acting Director, Advanced Robotics Center
    Associate Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
    National University of Singapore
    Chairperson/Mobile Robotics TWG

  • Mr Kung Teong Wah
    General Manager
    Holiday Inn Resort Batam
    Chairperson/ Restaurant Service TWG

  • Mr Peter Nouh
    Asia South Visual Merchandising Director
    DFS Venture Singapore Pte Ltd
    Chairperson/Visual Merchandising TWG

  • Mr Addison Kang
    Chief Executive Officer
    AP Origin Pte Ltd
    Chairperson/Web Design TWG